HOME
ÜBER MATIRA

MATIRA BUSH CAMP
MATIRASAFARIS
 - Maasai Mara Basic
 - Maasai Mara Migration
 - Nakuru - Maasai Mara
 - Lake Trip - Maasai Mara

STUDIENTOUREN

GALERIEN
PRESSE-BEREICH
KONTAKT
IMPRESSUM









  NEU: Matira-Magazin!
  

MAASAI MARA BASIC
Safari - 4 Tage


Diese Kurzreise führt Sie in die Maasai Mara, Kenias tierreichstes Reservat.

Tag 1
Sie fliegen von Nairobi oder Mombasa in die Maasai Mara. Sie werden bei Ankunft mit einem Geländefahrzeug von uns zum Matira Camp gebracht. Bei der ca 30 minütigen Fahrt erleben Sie schon Ihre erste kurze Pirschfahrt. Nach dem Mittagessen und Nachmittagsgamedrive endet der erste spannende Tag mit Abendessen und Übernachtung im Afrikanischen Busch.

Tag 2
Am Morgen Pirschfahrt. Nach dem Mittagessen im Camp Pirschfahrt bis zum Abend. Nach einem Sundowner in der Savanne geniessen Sie Campfeuer, Abendessen und Übernachtung und lassen den Tag ausklingen.

Tag 3
Als Alternative zur morgendlichen Pirschfahrt führen wir mit Ihnen einen Spaziergang in einem am Reservat angrenzenden Gebiet mit Frühstück im Busch durch. Anschliessend besuchen wir ein Maasaidorf und kehren zum Camp zurück. Nachmittags Pirschfahrt, Abendessen und Übernachtung.

Tag 4
Am Morgen Pirschfahrt. Danach bringen wir Sie zum Airstrip für den Rückflug nach Nairobi oder Mombasa.

Alternativ zur Flugreise ist eine Anreise von Nairobi auch mit dem Fahrzeug möglich. Für Kulturinteressierte liesse sich eine zusätzliche Uebernachtung in Maji Moto , auf dem Weg von Nairobi in die Maasai Mara, organisieren. Zusammen mit den dort ansässigen Maasai gehen Sie wandern, lernen etwas über deren Kultur und übernachten in einem Camp. Am nächsten Tag Weiterfahrt in die Maasai Mara.

Wir bieten Ihnen gerne eine indivuelle Gestaltung der Aufenthaltsdauer und Aktivitäten an.

Lesen Sie mehr zu diesem Thema - in unserem Magazin

HOME
ABOUT MATIRA

MATIRA BUSH CAMP
MATIRASAFARIS
 - Maasai Mara Basic
 - Maasai Mara Migration
 - Nakuru - Maasai Mara
 - Lake Trip - Maasai Mara


STUDYTOURS

GALERIES
PRESS AREA
CONTACT
IMPRINT









  NEW: Matira-Magazine!
  

MAASAI MARA BASIC
4 Days - Basic Trip


This short trip takes you into the Maasai Mara, Kenya’s richest wildlife reserve.

Day 1    
You will fly from Nairobi or Mombasa to the Maasai Mara. Upon arrival, we will take you to the Matira Camp in an all-terrain vehicle. You will already experience your first short game drive on the journey, which lasts approximately 30 minutes. After lunch and an afternoon game drive, your first exciting day will come to an end with dinner and an overnight stay in the African bush.

Day 2     
In the morning, you will go on a game drive. After lunch in the camp, you will take another game drive until evening. After a sundowner in the savannah, you will enjoy the campfire, dinner and overnight accommodation as the day comes to an end.

Day 3    
Instead of the morning game drive, we will take you on a walk in an area that borders on the reserve and have breakfast in the bush. Then, we will visit a Maasai village and return to the camp. In the afternoon you will take a game drive, then have dinner and stay overnight.

Day 4     
In the morning, you will go on a game drive. Afterwards, we will take you to the airstrip to catch your return flight to Nairobi or Mombasa.  

Instead of travelling by air, you can choose to arrive from Nairobi by road. For those, who are interested in culture, an additional overnight stay in Maji Moto on the way from Nairobi to the Maasai Mara can be organised. You can go hiking with the Maasai, who life there, learn something about their culture and stay overnight in a camp. On the next day you will continue your drive to the Maasai Mara

We will be delighted to offer you a customised arrangement with respect to the length of your stay and your activities.

Read more about this theme in our magazine