HOME
ÜBER MATIRA

MATIRA BUSH CAMP
MATIRASAFARIS
 - Maasai Mara Basic
 - Maasai Mara Migration
 - Nakuru - Maasai Mara
 - Lake Trip - Maasai Mara

STUDIENTOUREN

GALERIEN
PRESSE-BEREICH
KONTAKT
IMPRESSUM








  NEU: Matira-Magazin!
  

MAASAI MARA MIGRATION
Safari - 6 Tage


Erleben Sie intensiv das Naturwunder der legendären Gnuwanderung von der Serengeti in die Maasai Mara. Höhepunkt und oft in vielen Naturfilmen dokumentiert, ist die spannende Ueberquerung des Mara River. Die Zeit der Gnuwanderung ist auch die Zeit der grössten Tierdichte in der Maasai Mara.

Tag 1
Sie fliegen von Nairobi oder Mombasa in die Maasai Mara. Sie werden bei Ankunft mit einem Geländefahrzeug von uns zum Matira Camp gebracht. Bei der ca 30 minütigen Fahrt erleben Sie schon Ihre erste kurze Pirschfahrt. Nach dem Mittagessen und der Nachmittagspirschfahrt endet der erste spannende Tag mit Abendessen und Übernachtung im Afrikanischen Busch.

Tag 2 bis Tag 5
Am Morgen Pirschfahrt und Rückkehr zum Matiracamp. Nach dem Mittagessen im Camp Pirschfahrt bis zum Abend. Nach einem erlebnisreichen Tag in der mannigfaltigen Tierwelt  geniessen Sie Campfeuer und Abendessen und lassen den Tag ausklingen. Gerne verwöhnen wir Sie auch während einer faszinierenden Dämmerung und dem Sonnenuntergang in der Savanne mit Snacks und Drinks. Als Alternative  zur morgendlichen Pirschfahrt führen wir mit Ihnen auch einen Spaziergang, in einem am Reservat angrenzenden Gebiet, mit Frühstück im Busch durch. Anschliessend besuchen wir ein Maasaidorf und kehren zum Camp zurück. Nachmittags Pirschfahrt, Abendessen und Übernachtung.

Tag 6
Am Morgen Pirschfahrt. Danach bringen wir Sie zum Airstrip für den Rückflug nach Nairobi oder Mombasa.

Alternativ zur Flugreise ist eine Anreise von Nairobi auch mit dem Fahrzeug möglich. Wir bieten Ihnen gerne eine indivuelle Gestaltung der Aufenthaltsdauer und Aktivitäten an.

Lesen Sie mehr zu diesem Thema - in unserem Magazin

HOME
ABOUT MATIRA

MATIRA BUSH CAMP
MATIRASAFARIS
 - Maasai Mara Basic
 - Maasai Mara Migration
 - Nakuru - Maasai Mara
 - Lake Trip - Maasai Mara


STUDYTOURS

GALERIES
PRESS AREA
CONTACT
IMPRINT









  NEW: Matira-Magazine!
  

MAASAI MARA MIGRATION
6 Days - Migration Trip


Experience the intensity of the natural wonder of the wildebeest migration from the Serengeti into the Maasai Mara. The high point, which has also been documented often in many nature films, is the exciting crossing of the Mara River. The time of the wildebeest migration is also the time when there is the greatest concentration of wildlife in the Maasai Mara.

Day 1    
You will fly from Nairobi or Mombasa to the Maasai Mara. Upon arrival, we will take you to the Matira Camp in an all-terrain vehicle. You will already experience your first short game drive on the journey, which lasts approximately 30 minutes. After lunch and an afternoon game drive, your first exciting day will come to an end with dinner and an overnight stay in the African bush.

Days 2 to 5
In the morning you will take a game drive and then return to the Matira Camp. After lunch in the camp, you will take another game drive until evening.
After an eventful day in the multifaceted animal world, you will enjoy the campfire, dinner and overnight accommodation as the day comes to an end. We will also be delighted to pamper you with snacks and drinks during the fascinating twilight and the sunset in the savannah. Instead of the morning game drive, we will also take you on a walk in an area that borders on the reserve and have breakfast in the bush. Then, we will visit a Maasai village and return to the camp. In the afternoon you will take a game drive, have dinner and stay overnight.

Day 6    
In the morning, you will go on a game drive. Afterwards, we will take you to the airstrip to catch your return flight to Nairobi or Mombasa.

Instead of travelling by air, you can choose to arrive from Nairobi by car. We will be delighted to offer you a customised arrangement with respect to the length of your stay and your activities.

Read more about this theme in our magazine