HOME
ÜBER MATIRA

MATIRA BUSH CAMP
MATIRASAFARIS
 - Maasai Mara Basic
 - Maasai Mara Migration
 - Nakuru - Maasai Mara
 - Lake Trip - Maasai Mara

STUDIENTOUREN

GALERIEN
PRESSE-BEREICH
KONTAKT
IMPRESSUM









  NEU: Matira-Magazin!
  

NAKURU- MAASAI MARA
Safari - 6 Tage


Diese Reise führt Sie in der ersten Etappe zum  Lake Nakuru Nationalpark am Nakurusee. Als erster Vogeschutznationalpark in Kenia faszinieren nebst den über 300 heimischen Vogelarten, die grossen Flamingokolonien und Pelikangruppen. Nebst Wildtierarten wie Giraffen, Antilopen, Zebras und Büffeln ist dieses Nashornschutzgebiet auch für die Vielzahl an Breit- und Spitzmaulnashörnern bekannt.

Tag 1
Wir starten am Vormittag und fahren entlang der Riftzone in Richtung Lake Nakuru. Eindrucksvoll liegt die weitläufige Loitaplain am Rande des Rift Valley während eines kurzen Zwischenaufenthalts vor Ihnen. Nachmittagspirschfahrt im Nationalpark und Übernachtung mit Vollpension.
    
Tag 2
Verbringen Sie einen weiteren spannenden Tag mit der Wildbeobachtung. Eine Fahrt zu den Wasserfällen, Bushpicnic und das Abendessen im Camp lassen den ersten Teil der Reise ausklingen.

Tag 3
Morgens starten wir unseren Weg in die Maasai Mara, welche wir um die Mittagszeit erreichen. Nach dem Lunch im Matiracamp gehen Sie auf Pirschfahrt, bei der Sie die ersten Eindrücke dieser faszinierenden Landschaft und Tierwelt sammeln. Abendessen und Übernachtung mit Vollpension im Matiracamp.

Tag 4
Am Morgen Pirschfahrt und später Rückkehr zum Matiracamp. Nach dem Mittagessen im Camp Pirschfahrt bis zum Abend. Nach einem Sundowner in der Savanne geniessen Sie Campfeuer, Abendessen und Übernachtung. Später lassen wir den Tag ausklingen.

Tag 5
An diesem Tag können Sie sich ganz der Beobachtung der Tierwelt widmen oder wir führen morgens mit Ihnen einen Spaziergang, in einem am Reservat angrenzenden Gebiet mit Frühstück im Busch, durch. Anschliessend besuchen wir ein Maasaidorf und kehren zum Camp zurück. Nachmittags Pirschfahrt, Abendessen und Übernachtung .

Tag 6
Frühmorgens Pirschfahrt. Abhängig von Ihrer weiteren Reiseplanung fahren wir mit dem Fahrzeug Richtung Nairobi oder bringen Sie zum Airstrip zum Flug nach Nairobi oder Mombasa.

Wir bieten Ihnen gerne eine indivuelle Gestaltung der Aufenthaltsdauer und Aktivitäten an.

Lesen Sie mehr zu diesem Thema - in unserem Magazin

HOME
ABOUT MATIRA

MATIRA BUSH CAMP
MATIRASAFARIS
 - Maasai Mara Basic
 - Maasai Mara Migration
 - Nakuru - Maasai Mara
 - Lake Trip - Maasai Mara


STUDYTOURS

GALERIES
PRESS AREA
CONTACT
IMPRINT









  NEW: Matira-Magazine!
  

NAKURU- MAASAI MARA
6 Days - Nakuru Trip


The first stage of this trip takes you to Lake Nakuru National Park at Lake Nakuru. As this is the first national park in Kenya that is a bird sanctuary, more than 300 native avian species will fascinate you in addition to the large colonies of flamingos and the groups of pelicans. In addition to wild animals like giraffes, antelopes, zebras and buffalo, this rhinoceros sanctuary is also known for its multitude of white and black rhinoceros.

Day 1    
We set off in the morning and drive along the Rift zone in the direction of Lake Nakuru. The extensive Lotia Plain lies spectacularly before you on the edge of the Rift Valley during a short stopover. Afternoon game drive in the national park and overnight accommodation with full board.
    
Day 2     
Spend another exciting day observing wildlife. A drive to the waterfalls, a picnic in the bush and dinner in the camp bring the first part of the trip to an end.  

Day 3    
In the morning we set out for the Maasai Mara, which we will reach around midday. After lunch in the Matira Camp, you will take a game drive, during which, you will gain your first impressions of this fascinating landscape and animal world. Dinner and overnight accommodation with full board in the Matira Camp.

Day 4      
In the morning you will take a game drive and then return to the Matira Camp. After lunch in the camp, you will take another game drive until evening. After a sundowner in the savannah, you will enjoy the campfire, dinner and overnight accommodation as the day comes to an end.  

Day 5     
On this day, you can dedicate yourself completely to watching the wildlife like on the previous day or we will take you on a walk in the morning in an area that borders on the reserve and have breakfast in the bush. Then, we will visit a Maasai village and return to the camp. In the afternoon you will take a game drive, have dinner and stay overnight.

Day 6      
You will take a game drive in the early morning. Depending on your further travel plans, we will set off in the vehicle in the direction of Nairobi or will take you to the airstrip to catch your flight to Nairobi or Mombasa.  

We will be delighted to offer you a customised arrangement with respect to the length of your stay and your activities.

Read more about this theme in our magazine